可以充电的经典座椅

Eames Tandem Sling座椅最初设计于1962年,多年来一直为成千上万在机场、火车站和其他公共场合等候的旅行者提供了一方寸舒适之地,经受住了时间的检验。集成电源让人们可以放松身心,在最需要的时候接入自己的设备,边充电边享受,无需劳神费心。

触手可得的电源

走过任何机场,您会发现有多少旅行者坐在地上给自己的手机充电,或者围聚在成排的座椅尽头、集中的充电接口附近。Eames Tandem Sling座椅配置有充电模块,均匀分布在座椅和桌子之间,每个模块上都有USB和交流电源两种选项。座椅上的LED照明灯让人可以轻易地找到这片充电的乐土,可以坐下来休息和放松,无需再四处奔波寻找电源。

黑色Eames串联吊带三个座位和内置充电模块的座椅,从45度角看。
黑色Eames串联吊索从前面看,带有三个座位和内置充电模块。

易于维护

座椅没有绗缝线,不会聚集灰尘,因此Eames Tandem Sling座椅看起来总是干净、整洁,易于清洁维护。可以互换的座椅与靠背软垫,以及扶手软垫,都可以方便地在现场更换。这款座椅通过了Herman Miller严苛标准的测试,有12年质保保证,50余年来每天24小时的长期使用,足以证明它超乎寻常的耐用性。

改善机场体验

由于机场的充电接口并没有集中在一处,且远离座位区,任何时间点都有88%可以利用的电源插座无人问津。通过给Eames Tandem Sling座椅加上充电模块,我们可以将Charles与Ray Eames夫妇解决问题的精神带入未来。升级版的桌子设计——同样也配备了电源——以及装有软垫的座椅,让人们无论等待多长时间,都可以安心舒适。

一个带有内置充电模块的小桌子,集成在两个Eames Tandem Sling座位之间。

Powering a classic

Originally designed in 1962, Eames Tandem Sling Seating has stood the test of time and provided a comfortable place for millions waiting in airports, train stations, and other public spaces throughout the years. Integrated power allows people to relax and plug in when they need it most, giving people a pleasing place to recharge, hassle-free.

Painless power

Walk through any airport, and you’ll find travelers sitting on the floor to charge their phones or huddled around a concentrated collection of outlets at the end of a run of seats. With the powered Eames Tandem Sling Seating, charging modules—each with USB and AC power options—are distributed evenly among seats and tables. LED illumination makes the seating an easy-to-spot charging oasis, allowing people to settle in and relax without having to hunt for power.

Eames Tandem Sling Seating
Eames Tandem Sling Seating

Easy care

With no stitch lines to gather dust, the Eames Tandem seats always look fresh and clean and require minimal maintenance. Interchangeable seat and back pads, along with the arm pads, can be easily replaced on site. The seating has been tested under Herman Miller’s rigorous standards, is backed by a 12-year warranty, and has proven its durability every day and around the clock for more than 50 years.

Improving the airport experience

When outlets in airports are not integrated and adjacent to seating, 88% of available plugs go unused at any given time. By powering Eames Tandem Sling Seating, we’re carrying the problem-solving spirit of Charles and Ray Eames into the future. The updated table design—also outfitted with power—and padded seats help people settle in and stay comfortable for even the longest of waits.

Eames Tandem Sling Seating