设计者:Charles和Ray Eames

Eames随意挂

一款Eames Hang-It-All储物架,中间饰有黑色线框和木质旋钮。

处处实用

Eames Hang-It-All储物架的角度视图,中间饰有白色线框和木制旋钮。

Eames随意挂

Charles和Ray Eames设计的“随意挂”将日常的衣帽架提升到创意与愉悦产品的高度。首批制作的产品采用多彩挂钩和白色钢丝架,随后增加了更多材料和颜色选择,扩展了产品种类,并保持了原创设计的精密与愉悦感。

为了制作挂在墙壁或其他结构上的钢丝架,Charles和Ray以及Eames Office采用了他们在早期设计中研发的钢丝焊接批量生产技术。支架配有经久耐用的喷粉涂层饰面,并在每个弯头处套上实木球。以奇思妙想著称的“随意挂”同时也是一件有实用价值的艺术品,深受大众喜爱。

设计回顾

Ray Eames专为儿童设计了各种异想天开的玩具和家具套件,包括1953年为Tigrett公司玩具房设计的这件产品。为什么设计儿童产品呢?纯粹出于个人原因:Charles和Ray想把他们送给自己的孙子孙女以及朋友的孩子们。

Eames Hang-It-All储物架的部分后视图,展示了白色线框和多彩木质旋钮。
一个男人的帽子挂在两个相邻的Eames Hang-It-All储物架中的一个上,两者都带有白色线框和多彩的旋钮。

“随意挂”随同成型胶合板小动物,小号桌椅,精心制作的纸板和纸面具,颜色鲜艳的积木——所有设计都经过精心考虑,和这对夫妇设计的家具一样。为了实现“随意挂”的网络基地,Eames夫妇采用批量生产技术来生产焊条,用来制造线圈桌子和椅子。

“学会每天欣赏我们身边的细小物体,才能培养出艺术鉴赏力。”

了解更多有关Charles和Ray Eames的信息

产品设计师Ray和Charles Eames

Designed by Charles and Ray Eames

Eames Hang-It-All

An Eames Hang-It-All storage rack, featuring a black wire frame and wood knobs in a medium finish.

Practical everywhere

Angled view of an Eames Hang-It-All storage rack, featuring a white wire frame and wood knobs in a medium finish.

Eames Hang-It-All

With their Hang-It-All, Charles and Ray Eames elevated the everyday coat rack into something inventive and fun. First crafted with multicolored hooks and a white wire frame, the material and colorway offering has since expanded with fidelity to the sophistication—and sense of play—of the original.

To create the rack’s wire frame, which attaches to walls or other structures, Charles and Ray and the Eames Office applied the mass-production techniques for welding wires they had developed for earlier designs. The frame has a durable powder coat finish, and each of its angular bends is capped with solid wood balls. Still noted for its whimsy, the Hang-It-All is also appreciated as a useful piece of art.

Design Story

Ray Eames designed a variety of whimsical toys and furniture pieces specifically for children, including this 1953 piece for Tigrett Enterprises’ Playhouse Division. Why children’s products? For purely personal reasons: Charles and Ray wanted to give them to their own grandchildren and to the children of friends.

Partial rear view of an Eames Hang-It-All storage rack, showing a white wire frame and multicolored wood knobs.
A man's hat hangs from one of two adjacent Eames Hang-It-All storage racks, both with a white wire frame and multicolored knobs.

The Hang-It-All—along with molded plywood animals, small-scale chairs and tables, elaborate cardboard-and-paper masks, and brightly colored building blocks—were all given the same careful design consideration as the couple’s furniture designs. To achieve the Hang-It-All’s spidery base, the Eameses used the mass-production techniques for welding wires that they developed for their wire-base tables and wire chairs.

“The appreciation of the small objects that are around us every day is what produces an appreciation of art.”

More about Charles and Ray Eames

Product Designers Ray and Charles Eames