由Observatory设计

Airia办公桌和媒体柜

ModernAiria白色家庭办公桌,黑色木质装饰和白色腿在斜视图中。

持久耐用的设计

三季度配置文件视图的白色Airia桌子与黑暗的木装饰和白色的腿。

Airia办公桌和媒体柜

从实木与铝材的优雅结合,到软木衬里的抽屉这样精巧制作的细节部位,Airia可谓集美观与功能性于一身。设计师Ayako Takase和Cutter Hutton曾有心设计一种“能够以敏锐、和谐且直观的方式包容我们在工作中累积的技术和物品的智能型办公桌”。

建立联系

Observatory工业设计公司的Takase和Hutton相信,杰出的设计能够在外物和个人之间建立一种情感上的关联,也正是这种理念促成了Airia的诞生。“我们希望Airia不仅从外观上能吸引眼球,在使用中也能让人觉得称心应手;既能让您一见钟情地由衷喜爱,又能经久耐用、多年之后还能长伴您的左右。 ”Hutton说到。

Airia桌子的前面看法在与黑暗的木装饰和白色腿的白色。
来自Herman Miller的White Airia媒体柜的开放式橱柜,采用深色胡桃木装饰。

材料之美与实用功能的交汇

暖色的胡桃木实木框架与白色的铝制桌面和锥形桌腿形成鲜明的对比。稍微高出的第二层表面提供了一个可以存放书本、物件或零食的空间。专门收纳电线和电缆的槽口让您的桌面保持整洁,不会因为堆积各种充电设备而凌乱不堪,轻巧的抽屉能帮助您整理各种文件。配套的Airia多功能柜可以提供额外的储存和展示功能。这些性能让Airia成为了一款满足现代需求的经典设计。Hutton说:“我们设计这个办公桌的时候,就是打算让它能陪伴您终身,且可传承给您后代。”

“我们俩对设计仍会持各自独特的意见,所以很多时候,我们必须说服对方,但最终的结果却出人意料的一致。这样设计出来的作品也更棒。”

深入了解Observatory

 Observatory产品设计公司

Designed by Observatory

Airia Desk and Media Cabinet

Modern Airia home office desk in white with dark wood trim and white legs in angled view.

Designed to last

Three quarter profile view of white Herman Miller Airia Desk with dark wood trim and white legs,.

Airia Desk and Media Cabinet

From its elegant combination of wood and aluminum, to its thoughtfully crafted details such as cork-lined drawers, Airia combines beauty and functionality. Designers Ayako Takase and Cutter Hutton were motivated to design an “intelligent desk that acknowledged technology and the stuff that we accumulate when working, but do it in a subtle, integrated, and intuitive manner.”

Creating connection

Takase and Hutton, of industrial design firm Observatory, believe that good design can create an emotional connection between object and individual, a philosophy that inspired the making of Airia. "We wanted Airia to be alluring to the eye and satisfying to the hand, to spark an emotional response from first sight, but also after years of use in the home,” says Hutton.

Front view whitesweep of Herman Miller Airia Desk in white with dark wood trim and white legs
Open cabinet view of White Airia  Media Cabinet from Herman Miller, with dark walnut trim.

Material beauty meets functionality

The warmth of a walnut wood frame contrasts against the white aluminum desk surface and tapered legs. A slightly elevated secondary surface provides a place to keep books, objects, or refreshments. Cutouts for cords and cables free the surface of clutter from your charging devices, and slender drawers help to organize papers. The accompanying Airia Media Cabinet provides additional storage and display capability. Such features make Airia a timeless piece that supports contemporary needs. “We intend it to be a desk you’ll keep for the rest of your life—and give to your kids,” Hutton says.

“We both still have unique design voices, so there are times we have to work to convince each other of something, but the end result is a more interesting harmony. The outcome is a stronger design.”

More about Observatory

Designer Observatory