设计者:Charles和Ray Eames

Eames成型塑料座椅

mh_prd_ovw_eames_molded_plastic_chairs.jpg

适合任何体型与每个位置的简单、舒适的外形

五Eames塑造塑料边和扶手椅在白色,棕色,蓝色,红色和黑色,显示各种基地选项。

Eames成型塑料座椅

1950年,Charles和Ray Eames夫妇凭借模压玻璃纤维座椅首次成功实现了单框架形体。但是,随着玻璃纤维生产相关的环境风险得到越来越广泛的理解,Herman Miller决定在发现更合适的材料之前,中断玻璃纤维框架生产。2001年,Herman Miller重新推出了聚丙烯模压塑料座椅。除了100%可回收以外,聚丙烯框架座椅细微的磨砂质感带给您柔软的触感,并具有良好的耐用性。

Eames模压塑料座椅可选择带扶手和无扶手款式及多种颜色,包括档存的或新的选项。带扶手和无扶手座椅框架可配各种织物的全软垫,无扶手座椅框架还可选择带软垫的坐垫。还提供多种配置的底座,丰富了您的定制选择。

满足各种需求

Charles Eames有句名言:“设计师的角色就是一位体贴的好主人努力预测宾客的需要。”Eames利用模压塑料、玻璃纤维和木制框架座椅以及金属丝座椅,满足了每个人对座椅的需求:适合任何体型与每个位置的简单、舒适的外形。

展示各种本世纪中叶现代家具作品照片的海报。
Ray和Charles Eames,Eames模压木凳的设计师。

多种方式

模压座椅可追溯至1939年Charles和Eero Saarinen在克兰布鲁克学院(Cranbrook Academy)对模压胶合板进行的早期研究,以及随后在威尼斯和加利福尼亚州Eames工作室与Ray合作进行的持续研究。模压座椅充分体现了Eames重复设计过程及其渴望制作“老少皆宜、物美价廉的优质产品”的设计理念。Eames使用每一种新外形、饰面和配置,不断丰富框架座椅的定义范围:试验了单一形状的胶合板与冲压金属后,他们转为使用玻璃纤维,并尝试使用弯曲钢丝;证实玻璃纤维生产危害环境后,Eames决定转为使用更安全的塑料;随着安全玻璃纤维材料的发展以及动态胶合板技术的兴起,Eames座椅设计进化为模压玻璃纤维与模压木制座椅。

适合每个人

Eames模压框架座椅采用适应性设计理念,提供无数种配置,服务于各种应用与环境。因此,Eames模压框架座椅成为值得博物馆收藏的经典设计,并在起居室、自助洗衣店、大厅和咖啡馆中得到广泛使用。也是因为这个原因,Eames模压框架座椅会是您二十几岁时购买的第一件重要家具,并且依然值得在20年后再传给您的孩子使用。丰富的框架、底座、颜色与饰面选择使您能获得高度满意的座椅。和每个人一样,每把座椅也有一个故事。

由Charles和Ray Eames设计的八把椅子的历史图像。

细节并非只是细节,他们让您的产品与众不同

更多有关Charles和Ray Eames夫妇的信息

产品设计师Ray和Charles Eames

Designed by Charles and Ray Eames

Eames Molded Plastic Chairs

Eames Molded Plastic Chairs

A simple, gracious form that fits any body and every place

Eames Molded Plastic Chairs

Eames Molded Plastic Chairs

Charles and Ray Eames realized their first successful, single-shell form in 1950 with the Molded Fiberglass Chairs. However, when the environmental risks associated with fiberglass production became more widely understood, the decision was made to discontinue fiberglass shell production until a more suitable material could be found. In 2001, Herman Miller reintroduced the Molded Plastic Chair in polypropylene. In addition to being 100 percent recyclable, the polypropylene shell chair's subtle matte texture offers a soft tactility as well as notable durability.

Eames Molded Plastic Chairs are available as side chairs or armchairs, and in a choice of colors, including archival or new options. Armchair and side chair shells can be fully upholstered in a variety of textiles; side chair shells can be specified with an upholstered seat pad. A choice of bases rounds out your customization options.

For every need

Charles Eames famously said, “The role of the designer is that of a very good, thoughtful host anticipating the needs of his guests.” With the molded plastic, fiberglass, and wood shell chairs—as well as the wire chair—the Eames have created a universal response to what everyone wants from a chair: a simple, gracious form that fits any body and every place.

Designers Charles and Ray Eames
Designers Charles and Ray Eames

In every way

Borne out of Charles’ and Eero Saarinen’s early investigations molding plywood at Cranbrook Academy in 1939, and continued with Ray at the Eames studio in Venice, California, the molded chair is exemplary of the Eames iterative process and their desire to make “the best for the most for the least.” With each new form, finish, and configuration, the Eames continued to push the boundaries of what the shell chair could be: after experimenting with single-form plywood and stamped metal, they turned to fiberglass and experimented with bent wire; when fiberglass production proved unhealthy for the environment, the decision was made to switch production to a safer plastic; and now, with advancements in safe fiberglass composition and dynamic veneer technologies, the evolution continues with the Molded Fiberglass and Molded Wood Chairs.

For everyone

The Eames Shell Chair was designed on the principle of adaptability, offering innumerable configurations to serve a wide variety of applications and environments. It’s what makes the chair a classic worthy of museum collections—and living rooms, Laundromats, lobbies, and cafés. It’s what makes it a great first piece of furniture to buy in your twenties, that’s still worthy and relevant enough to hand down to your children 20 years later. A diverse selection of shell, base, color, and finish options enable you to create your perfect chair. Just like every person, every chair has a story.

Designers Charles and Ray Eames

The details are not the details, they make the product.

More about Charles & Ray Eames

Designers Charles and Ray Eames